2024 Board of Directors

The Hastings Economic Development Corporation is governed by a board of directors comprised of local leaders from business, industry, education, and government.


Terry Anstine
Five Points Bank – Hastings

Executive Committee 

Terry Anstine (President)
Five Points Bank - Hastings
Beth Coil 
Heartland Bank
Shannon Landauer 
Executive Director
Scott Barwick
Drake Tool & Design LLC
Scott Kvols (Past President 2023)
Pinnacle Bank
Travis Turek (Past President 2022)
Bruckman Rubber
Shawn Hartmann (Past President 2021)
Hastings HVAC
Scott Sterling (Past President 2019)
Hastings Ford-Lincoln
Pat Mertens (Past President 2018)
Centennial Plastics
Corey Stutte (City Representative)
Mayor of Hastings
Shawn Metcalf (City Representative)
Hastings City Administrator
Shawn Hartmann (City Representative)
Hastings City Council

Elected Members

Tim Redline
Redline Specialty Pharmacy 
Mike Harling
First Interstate Bank
Gary Brandt
Cooperative Producers Inc
Brian Bassett
Ellerbrock-Norris Insurance
Brian Price
Dutton-Lainson Company
Eric Barber
Mary Lanning Healthcare
Dave Rippe
Queen City Development
Teena Kucera
Pierce Fiala
Skalka, Baack, Fiala
Cody Smith
Central Logistic Services

Institutional Directors (Permanent Seats)

Dee Haussler
Hastings Corporation
Chuck Nuemann 
Adams County Board
Matt Fong
Hastings City Council
Corey Stutte
Mayor of Hastings
Shawn Metcalf
Hastings City Administrator
Kevin Johnson
Hastings Utilities Manager
Shawn Hartmann
Hastings Utilities Board
Bill Hitesman
Hastings Utilities Board
Rich Lloyd
Hastings College
Christopher Waddle
Central Community College
Jeff Schneider
Hastings Public Schools
Shawn Scott
Adams Central Schools


Past Presidents 

George Anderson
Gessford Machine Shop
Tyler Adam
Obstetricians & Gynecologists PC
Bob Wilson
Terry Anstine
Five Points Bank
Jay Landell
Ag Resource Management
Justin Osborne 
Industrial Irrigation
Duane Kristensen
Chief Ethanol Fuels
William Hermes
Dutton-Lainson Company
Jack Schreiner
Bruckman Rubber - Retired
Bob Foote Jr
Big 'G' Ace Hardware
Jim Guthmann
Don Hulme
Central Community College