Economic Development Corporation

2015 Board of Directors

The Hastings Economic Development Corporation is governed by a board of directors comprised of local leaders from business, industry, education, and government.



Bob Wilson

Tyler Adam
Obstetricians & Gynecologists, P.C.
Vice President

Jay Landell

Jay Landell
Wells Fargo Bank

Elected Directors
George Anderson - Gessford Machine
Bruce Cutright - Mary Lanning Healthcare
Craig Farley - Thermo King
Dee Haussler - Retired, HEDC
Bob Herbek - Heritage Bank
Todd Kwiecinski - W Design Associates
Jessica Meeske - Pediatric Dental Specialists
Scott Sterling - Hastings Ford
Craig Kautz - Hastings Public Schools
Jeanette Dewalt - Board of Public Works
Chuck Shoemaker - Board of Public Works

Institutional Directors (Permanent Seats)
Mayor Vern Powers - City of Hastings
Joe Patterson - City of Hastings
Michael Krings - Hastings City Council
Mike Weeks - Adams County Board
Marv Schultes - Hastings Utilities
Bill Hitesman - Central Community College
Don Jackson - Hastings College
Bob Finnigsmier - Hastings Corporation
Tom Hastings - Hastings Area Chamber of Commerce

Past Presidents 
Jay Landell - Wells Fargo Bank
Justin Osborne - Industrial Irrigation Services
Duane Kristensen - Chief Ethanol Fuels
William Hermes - Dutton-Lainson Company
Jack Schreiner - Bruckman Rubber
Bob Foote Jr. - Big 'G' Ace Hardware
Pat Mertens - Centennial Plastics
Gale Beirow - Hastings Irrigation Pipe Company
Terry Anstine - Five Points Bank
Lavern Franzen - Retired, Central Community College
Jim Guthmann - Kenyon-Ross
Don Hulme - Central Community College Small Business Institute
Ed Schlachter - Retired, Village Pharmacy


Learn More
About Hastings

Need help with your business relocation or expansion?
Call us at 402-461-8403 or email .